It’s Going to be a Good Day.. I just know it..

 

So I woke up this morning a Little grumpy, it was cold.. I did not sleep well..too many crazy dreams of Monkey’s, Annie and some other stuff.. I then got even more grumpy.. when I tripped over the chair that someone left in the middle of my office.. I swear I did not see them move it!!..  and I realize I have gone on hiatus from my Blog.. BOOHOO.. I just want to go back to bed..

But here is the thing.. I can’t be grumpy.. I have to look on the bright side.. So I woke Up.. I actually Woke Up.. YEA!! When I woke up I could See ( after I put my glasses on), I took some time to go kiss my daughter.. I could touch, feel, See and Hear her. Ok.. what is there to me Grumpy about.. I have a house that is warm, as long as I don’t kick off my heating blankets.. I have Dreams, I have a job and guess what I have a Car..

DID you know it ONLY took me 20 minutes to get to work this morning.. I think that is a record.. (I mean it took me 2 1/2 hours to get to my Show on Friday night so.. I’ll take 20 minutes any day!!!! :))

Ok.. The Happy go Lucky me is coming back and I am feeling a song in my heart.. My mind is thinking of things that make me smile.. (butterflies, and rainbows, and my daughter and my mom…. and ETC.)

Jewel, one of my favorite Singers, put it so eloquently in her Song, “It’s gonna be a Good Day”. Here are the words from the Chorus:

“It’s gonna be all right, it’s gonna be okay
It’s gonna be all right, just wait and see
Its gonna be all right, no matter what they say
Its gonna be a good day, just wait, just see
It’s gonna be okay, cause I’m okay with me
It’s gonna be, it’s gonna be, it’s gonna be okay…”

I hope that Everyone else whose day started off Grumpy.. that you will find something so simple that can make it all turn around..

 Lots of love to you all!!!  It’s Gonna Be a Good Day!!!!

3 thoughts on “It’s Going to be a Good Day.. I just know it..

Feel free to speak your mind!!!

