I Blame You, Mom!!!!

  With Thanksgiving around the corner I have really been thinking about my life and trying to be thankful and appreciate the life I have.. But I just can’t do it.. I need to blame someone for this crazy life I have.. So I found someone to blame….

imagesCA89U8SD

I BLAME YOU, MOM!!!!

media_httpimg2visuali_AAkzf_jpg_scaled500

I blame you for my good looks

I blame you for my sense of style

I blame you for having a good heart

I blame you for having a good work ethic

I blame you for being organized (even if it is only at work)

I blame you for my success

I blame you for learning to ask the question, even if the answer is no!

imagesCAXRIJMZ

 I blame you for my self-confidence

I blame you for teaching me that no matter what life hands to you, if you look your best and face the world with a smile, then its all going to be o.k

I blame you for  my daughter’s good behavior

I blame you for my good credit

I blame you for being honest

I blame you for not always “giving a damn”frankly-my-dear-gone-with-the-wind-gotw-rhett-butler-frankly-demotivational-poster-1249700969

I blame you for teaching me how not to be afraid of a storm

I blame you for my sense of humor

I blame you for loving too much

I blame you for teaching me how to be “friends with the monsters”

faith endures copyI blame you for teaching me faith

I blame you for teaching me to always keeping the house clean, just in case we get unexpected visitors

I blame you for teaching me if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all

I blame you for being my comfort, and always having a lap I can curl up in.. Even when I got too big.

I blame you for cooking skills

I blame you for teaching me right from wrong

10220411A~Garfield-Never-Wrong-PostersI blame you for always teaching me to admit when I am wrong ( though I never am wrong)

I blame you for teaching me how to speak………………………. my mind

gardenp3

I blame you for teaching me to stand up for my self

I blame you for teaching me that sticks and stones my break my bones, but mess with something you love and you’ll come after them with a shotgun (o.k. not really but you sure know how to use your words to scare them off!)sticks-and-stones

I blame you for always being there

I blame you for not being a morning person ( o.k I’m the morning person and I do blame you for not wanting to talk in the morning!!!)sleepy-1

I blame you for hours of council and for always having an ear to lend

I blame you for my favorite bed time story

I blame you for sick soup

I blame you for the knowledge I have

I blame you for teaching me to count my many blessings

IMG_9077

I blame you for teaching me if you wanted it done right in the first place you should have done it yourself

I blame you for always loving me.. even though you might not like the way I was acting, talking, or what I was doing

I blame you for being my biggest fan

imagesCAUSQNC1

I blame you for trying to teach me patience

I blame you for the constant support

I blame you for never giving up on me

Realistically, do you want me to go on?

I blame you for teaching me how to be a mom

mom

I blame you for this blog!!!

imagesCA24F1AP

I blame you for teaching me that there is no one to blame but ourselves..

Although some how I just got away with blaming you for my entire life. I feel so blessed to have you for my mom.. and I am grateful ever day for you.. You have no clue how much easier you have made my life, and how much meaning you add to my life!!

Like my favorite bedtime story says..

I love you forever, I like you for always, as long as I’m living my mommy you’ll be!IMG_9211

2 thoughts on “I Blame You, Mom!!!!

  1. Pingback: DAY 3: Frankly My Dear, I want all of you forever, Because I only brought One bottle of vodka | This is Me.. For All Its Worth.. Journal Blog

Feel free to speak your mind!!!

