DAY TWO: Singing my life with his words

Ok.. So this “topic” is really hard to answer.. Because I have many favs, as well as depending on what is going on in my life.. This is a constantly changing topic!! 🙂

So I guess I will go with the following 2:

1. Mama’s Broken Heart by Miranda Lambert – No, it’s not because I am suffering from a break up right now.. But because it totally reminds me every day, what my mom always says.. It does not really matter how you feel if you look your best not only will you feel better but no one will know what you are thinking! Plus, if you “fix your make-up” everyone will tell you how fabulous you look and make you feel even better! 

2. Every Rose Has It’s Thorn – Poison or Miley Cyrus.. Sadly, I can’t decide which version I like better.. But reality is I love them both.. This song totally is me.. I realize I have done a ton of stuff in relationships.. I was the thorn.. and I lost some really great guys along the way, and sadly chose the bad guys in the end.. I listen to this song when I am sad and lonely, and when I need to not think about specific moments of my past.. It causes me to remember and learn and hopefully I will change! And hope fully one of those guys I turned away, will not have “found someone knew and that I meant as much to them as they meant to me” 

SOOOO Many more I can list.. But maybe this will be a blog I redo in a few months to see where my mind is!!!

Now it’s your turn: 

  • What are your Favorite 2 songs?
  • Can you relate to how I feel on these songs?
Feel free to speak your mind!!!

