REMINDER: I am always here, always with you.. Even if you do not feel me there

Mormon Temple, West Los Angeles

Mormon Temple, West Los Angeles (Photo credit: InSapphoWeTrust)

Every Year, My family takes a trip to the Los Angeles LDS Temple to see the christmas lights.. As we get Close to the temple, Driving up Overland We start to feel the peace and wonder of it all. We typically will sing, “I love to see the Temple”, and we begin to look forward to the trip. As we drive into the gates, The world slips away and for a brief time all worries and troubles are forgotten, as we enjoy the beauty of it all.  This is an Annual Tradition and there are certain places we have to see while we are there.

We always go to The Visitor Center to see the Manger Display, We always take a picture with the Statue of Christ and We always walk through the Temple Grounds.

2014 Picture with Jesus

2014 Picture with Jesus

When you go into the room, with jesus, there is a wall painted to look like the sky, and Jesus is standing there with his arms open wide welcoming you in.. The feeling of peace and comfort is in this room. Across the statue is a wall of windows looking out over the temple grounds and the temple.  Now tell me, for those who stand in line and wait all year to take pictures with Santa, how much cooler is it to wait all year to take your picture with Jesus! This truly is my favorite tradition!

After I took my daughter and Mom’s picture with jesus I turned around to look out at the temple grounds, to my amazement, I was astounded at the view I saw.. For all the times I have looked out this window, I have never noticed the amazing view that I was able to capture below!

Matthew 28:20   Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Matthew 28:20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

I have never seen this Amazing sight before.. So either the Lighting was correct, or someone was trying to remind me something. (I chose to believe I was being reminded). This reminded me that even though I may not realize, Jesus is with me at all times, That He is there when I need him and all I need to believe, have faith and pray.

I have not struggled this year as I have before, and I truly wish I would have had this reminder sooner in my life.. But it truly brings peace to my heart and mind to know that Jesus is always there.. Maybe it is a sign that I will need this reassurance for 2014.. But whatever it is I am truly grateful to my Heavenly Father for this very Simple reminder.. and I chose to share it with all of you!!

May Our Heavenly Father Bless you in the New Year to come and Always remind you of his beautiful loving care. Remember Jesus is with you always!

Feel free to speak your mind!!!

