Let it go! Let it go!!!

So I’m a couple days behind on the ZERO TO HERO BLOGS- So Her is my Day 3 Blog and Realistically it’s Not but it is.. Let me explain: DAY 3- What is on your mind? We are supposed to write about the Blog or Thought that made us want to start this blog.. But you have to understand my mind… This particular blog was started because of my mind as a tool to vent out any and all avenues of my crazy life!!! So, that being said.. Let me just tell you what is on my mind.. or going on with my mind today!

FROZEN- A DISNEY MOVIE… Yes I know.. It’s for kids.. but I have a kid and this happens to be the movie that my child and I watched this weekend.. and can I tell you.. GOOD JOB Disney.. I was getting worried as I truly felt Disney was getting a old.. But this Movie was really good.. I was laughing, I was crying and dang it I LOVED IT!!!!! But there is more to why I loved the movie and why I am posting this blog… NO I will not be reviewing the movie.. I just had to put this in here to give partial  credit where it is due!

So the rest of the Credit needs to go to a lady in my church.. yesterday she taught a lesson on Charity.. and yes I know how do you mix Charity and Frozen.. I have no clue but It’s my mind.. so lets just flow with it! During her lesson she talked about a version of Charity I never would have considered.. Its not all about what we give.. it’s a way of life and how we act.. She talked about how what we can say can affect people and how we take it can also have an affect.. Example.. You say something bad about someone, they can either take it offensively or take it as a constructive comment. As a person we should think about what we are saying about other people.. to their face and when we don’t think someone is listening,… Just as if we hear something we should just take it as it is and not let the bad things bother us!

Wow, This blew me away.. and it’s something I have been struggling with.. At the same time, we watched FROZEN.. and The song ‘Let it GO” I am putting the video here for those who just have to hear it and those who have never heard it!

Lately, I have let a lot of things bother me. I have let things people have said hurt me. I have let actions that they do bother me.. and honestly it is affecting who I am.. and I can tell you its not affecting them one little bit!!! So, why have I let what they are saying and doing hurt me. It has stressed me out and made me miserable.. I can take it many ways..  Like the Song about.. The best chorus that I have just been repeating all day is this:

Let it go, let it go.
Can’t hold it back anymore.
Let it go, let it go.
Turn away and slam the door.
I don’t care what they’re going to say.
Let the storm rage on.
The cold never bothered me anyway.

Read more:  Idina Menzel – (Disney’s Frozen) Let It Go Lyrics | MetroLyrics

I’m not completely over the actions and words of others, but my mind is getting there.. plus it helps that I have an avenue to vent this out.. I feel much better now.. I’m going to LET IT GO!!!

Feel free to speak your mind!!!

