The Princess turned into the Wicked Witch

ICM107B

I’m at a complete loss.. My adorable little princess.. The pride and joy that I was soo proud of. The angel that could do no wrong. She has turned into the WICKED WITCH.. I swear that somewhere in the last year, she put on a pair of invisible Ruby Slippers, or possibly grew invisible Green Skin.. and she is only 11..

That beautiful child that I call mine.. She has turned EVIL, and mean and honestly,down right RUDE!!!

I am at my wit’s end with her. I know I was pretty awful in my teens.. but most of it waited till I was about 13- 18. ( I seriously thought I had a few years before I had to deal with this.)

I have tried grounding her (though that really does not work). We wash her mouth out with soap, however I think she likes it. I spank her, though I truly hate doing this. WHAT ELSE CAN I DO.

I absolutely LOVE  my daughter, but I can tell you I really do not like the person she has become.. I have no clue what to do.. Nothing I read or hear about works.. I am seriously debating locking her up and throwing away the key!

My mom and I have a pretty open relationship, as well as open household and we can talk about anything, and we for the most part will not be too mad about anything that happens.. (unless of course you kill someone) As long as you are open and tell us.. I get madder if I find out somewhere else… We are also pretty open about Questions and will answer anything and everything. So when my daughter says, She feels like she can’t talk to me and my mom and she says that she feels like we hate her.. This bothers me.. I mean absolutely adore my daughter, as well as love her to bits and pieces.. It also breaks my heart, because I know that my daughter is loved and adored by my mom.. possibly even more than me!!!

2014 Picture with Jesus

2014 Picture with Jesus

So what Can I do? How do I get my Princess back.. or is it too late.. has the Wicked Witch taken over and I now have to deal with this till she is 18?

Your turn..

1. What Recommendations for better behavior do you have?

2. Have you been through this? Share your Inspire thoughts so this mom does not go CRAZY!!! 

One thought on “The Princess turned into the Wicked Witch

  1. It’s a hard age. Lots of hormones and feelings flying, plus a culture that is far to grown up, plus a mind that isn’t mature enough to handle the onslaught of thoughts and emotions, equals a big mess much of the time! But keep loving her, and keep praying for her. Your relationship may be shifting, but that’s normal. Trying to keep it a GOOD relationship can be challenging, but one of you is an adult and is going to manage this with a lot more maturity than the other. It’s good to realize that at the outset. 😉

Feel free to speak your mind!!!

